A Mug Cake Creation

I first came across mug cakes on Pinterest, and fell in love with the idea of a cake, in a small serving, in a mug! It’s small it’s easy and it’s snacky. I made my own recipe, because in the recipes online that I’ve tried it was never moist, always had too much cocoa powder, and never enough chocolate chips. I hope you enjoy this recipe, I find it quite yummy.

Tools Needed:

10 oz Mug (If you don’t have this size on hand, less baking powder should do the trick)

Tablespoon and Teaspoon Measuring Spoons

Measuring Cup (1/4 cup needed)

Mixing Spoon

Ingredients Needed:

3 tbs chocolate chips (I used semi-sweet morsels)

1/4 cup + 1 tbs milk

1/4 cup + 1 tbs flour (I used all-purpose King Arthur)

2 tbs sugar

1 tsp baking powder

2 tsp cocoa powder

2 tbs vegetable oil

1 tsp instant espresso powder

Instructions:

As far as the instructions go, this mug cake is a piece o’ cake. First put all your dry ingredients into the 10 oz mug, stir until well combined (Do NOT add chocolate chips yet!!). The espresso operation: this step is optional, but I like a tinge of coffee into it. add the espresso into a measuring cup, and put in 1/4 cup water. Stir. Add 2 spoon fulls of this mixture into the mug with your wet ingredients. Next put all your wet ingredients into the mug, stir until it looks about like cake batter. Now you can add the chocolate chips, once again stir well. Bake in the microwave for 90 seconds. As soon as mine came out of the microwave I grabbed my spoon an helped myself.. So that’s this picture is a bit… eaten 🙂

IMG_0297

Hope you enjoyed your mug cake! I am fully open to feedback. If you have any questions or comments, please reply in the comment section below. Also, sharing buttons are now available!

Yours Truly, The Blue Eyed Crafter

 

Leave a Reply

